Why Early Pregnancy is turning Me into a Toddler

So, ever since I moved to Charleston, I have found that my habits are slowly devolving to that of a toddler. This has been especially true since I found out that I’m newly pregnant, and I have this sinking feeling that it’s going to continue.

This is what I mean.

– I require a midday nap.
– I never feel like doing chores.
– I am cranky and cry over spilled milk.
– I am super picky about what I eat, which is mostly: pizza, macaroni & cheese, and graham crackers.
– All I ever want to do is cuddle and watch TV.

I realized that it’s getting worse when, the other day, I looked at my plate and said “I’m done.” Then Jimmy promptly grabbed it from me to clean it off while I stayed curled up on the couch. He didn’t even realize that I didn’t hand it to him, it was so second-nature.

All I can say is I look forward to the nesting stage, when cleaning is fun or something. For now, I’ll do my best to be undeserving of a sippy cup.

Leave a Reply

