Off-Topic: I love me some anime

I’m a nerd. A real one. Certified.

Just look at what my dear hubby got me for my birthday.

10417503_10152226933333727_1633517246979710802_n

This is an anime. A shōjo anime. The distinction is that it’s meant for girls. It makes me happy 🙂

I plan to watch it with EV when she’s older. It’s about a young girl who is living in a tent on her own after her mom dies, and she happens upon a home in this particular forest that she’s chosen to live in. Living there is a young man who goes to her school, and he belongs to a family whose members, as she soon discovers, turn into an animal of the Chinese zodiac when hugged by a member of the opposite gender.

Shenanigans all around!

It’s sweet though. The theme music is stuck in my head.

Oh, and maybe I should mention that I’ve already seen it. Heh.

Highly recommended by yours truly!

Ok, tangent over, please go on with your lives as usual.

Leave a Reply

